Yi Rao, Principle Investigator

Assistant Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Contact information

Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry

Utah State University

0300 Old Main Hill, Widtsoe 024

Logan, UT 84322-0300

Tel: (435)-797-0640

E-mail: yi.rao@usu.edu

Working Experience and Education

  • Research Associate Professor, Temple University, 2014-2017

  • Associate Research Scientist, Physics Department, Columbia University, 2013-2014 (PI: Dr. Tony F. Heinz)

  • Associate Research Scientist, Chemistry Department,Columbia University,  2007-2013 (PIs: Nick J. Turro & Ken B. Eisenthal)

  • Postdoctoral Fellow, Chemistry Department, Columbia University, 2004-2007 (PI: Dr. Ken B. Eisenthal)

  • Ph.D, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Institute of Chemistry, 2000-2003 (PI:  Dr. Hong-fei Wang)

Current Members

DSC_0239--.jpg

Dr. Zhichao Huangfu
 
Postdoctoral Research Scientist
E-mail: zhichao.huangfu@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

Yuqin Qian
 
Graduate student (2017)
E-mail: yuqin.qian@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

Tong Zhang
 
Joint graduate student (2018)
E-mail: tong.zhang@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

IMG_0800.JPG

Jesse Brown
 
Graduate Student (2021)
E-mail: jesse.brown@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

Haley Dummer
 
Undergraduate student (2020)
E-mail: haley.dummer@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

Jeremy Shaw
 
Undergraduate student (2019)
E-mail: Jeremy.shaw@usu.edu
Phone: 435-797-4153

Posts are coming soon
Stay tuned...

We are always looking for motivated undergraduate students, graduate students, visiting students, and postdoctoral scientists.